All Brewton City Schools will see an early dismissal at 12:00 noon  on Thursday, May 23, 2024 (the last day of school). Pre-K will dismiss at 11:30 a.m.
Weather
2024-25 school calendar
Brewton City Schools will be closed for a Teacher Work Day on Monday, April 1. See everyone on Tuesday, April 2.
Brewton City Schools will be closed for Spring Break March 25-29.
Register for BCS PreK!
Brewton City Schools will be closed Monday, Feb. 19 and Tuesday, Feb. 20 for Winter Break.
Brewton City Schools will be closed Monday, Nov. 20 through Friday, Nov. 24 for Thanksgiving Break.
All BCS will be closed Friday, November 10 for Veterans Day.
Monday, Oct. 16 will be Report Card Day for BCS. This will be a Teacher Work Day and No School for Students. The schools will be open from 10 a.m. until 6 p.m.
The first day of school is Monday, Aug. 7.
BCS will have an early dismissal at 12 noon on the last day of school Thursday, May 25. All other days the last week of school will be normal days except for those taking final exams at TRM. They will follow their final exam schedule.
Schools will be closed Friday April 7 for Good Friday and a teacher workday is scheduled for Monday, April 10.
Brewton City Schools will be closed for Spring Break  March 20-24.
23-24 BCS School Calendar
Brewton City Schools will be closed for Winter Break  Mon., Feb 20 and Tues., Feb. 21.
MLK23
Thanksgiving 22
Veterans Day 22